okay, dc.

1-29okay, i’m stupid and haven’t uploaded my pictures yet, BUT, this is a picture of a picture on my camera. as you can see, our nation’s capital is in the background. i took this on my phone and sent it to sofia while i was standing in the freezing cold. and i mean freezing. it was 10 degrees with the wind chill. my feet were so cold that they hurt very terribly and i ACTUALLY STARTED CRYING. i didn’t think i was going to make it through the inauguration, then some wonderfully, beautiful and nice man next to me gave me some feet warmers so i could perservere. plus, there was no way that i could possibly leave because my FEET WERE COLD after going all that way!!! anyways, i made it through the inauguration (even though i was miserable) but looking back on that, i don’t even remember the painful cold. i remember that i witnessed history. i was a part of something so much greater than myself. i will never forget that. ever.

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

