Extra, extra!

Okay, my friend Greg is trying to start a ministry called Eternally Yours for the Charleston area. Its goal is to bring the gospel to the inner city and to really provide for the community through love and Jesus, of course. This is me really trying to get the word out to fellow followers of Christ because there’s a few essential things that are really, really, really needed:

1. PRAYER. Incredibly crucial. Support is key and faith in God to provide goes right along with that. Please pray for this cause.
2. Donations – Clothes, books, Bibles, cleaning supplies, ECT.
3. Ideas – There are a few ideas floating around so far. Sporting events to raise money for the ministry. Here’s something I got in a message from Greg: “A good one suggested by Matt would be to host a bridge run. There would be no way to close the bridge so we would have to run on the sidewalk which would be just fine. Use it as a way show that we are trying to bridge the gap between the saved and the lost.” I think it’s a great metaphor. Ultimate Frisbee was mentioned to get a lot of college-aged people to support. Music Festivals. Service ideas and ways to really connect with the community. Any other ideas! People are creative.

I’m pretty pumped about this. There is only so much that I can do now that I’m living in Columbia, BUT if any one in the Columbia area would like to help out, let me know. Right now I’m really focusing on the donations. Hopefully I can get some things together by the next time I come home (which will be next weekend).

I am so excited and I want to support Greg as much as possible through finding support. Seriously, if you’d be interested let me know and if you read this, spread the word and pray for this.

“When you are harvesting your field and you overlook a sheaf, do not go back to get it. Leave it for the ailen, the fatherless and the widow, so that the Lord your God may bless you in all the work of your hands. When you beat the olives from your trees, do not go over the branches a second time. Leave what remains for the ailen, the fatherless and the widow. When you harvest the grapes in your vineyard, do not go over the vines again. Leave what remains for the alien, the fatherless and the widow.” Deuteronomy 24:19-21

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Faith, Ministry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

