good news

img_4385ho-kay. last night i had life group. that may be why tuesdays are one of my favorite days of the week. chloe planned it this week and she had us write lies that we believe about ourselves on a poster board then combat them with the truth of scripture. one of my lies is that i’ll never be able to conquer my sin. the truth: Jesus already conquered it for me in His resurection. because he conquered death, Jesus in me can conquer death, too. i am no longer a slave to my sin. i’m free!

“For we died and were buried with Christ in baptism. And just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glorious power of the Father, now we also may live new lives.” Romans 6:4

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to good news

  1. Hunter Boone says:

    That is incredible. I added you to my blog btw đŸ˜®

    Your on the left hand side

Leave a Reply

