O ye of little faith

“Do you remember my name? I am Emmanuel; Lord of Lords. You are my hands and my feet to tell the nations I am worthy.”

So glad this is the first song I heard today. Lately I’ve really been struggling with what in the world I am supposed to be doing with my life to glorify God. It’s so easy to ask for his will when the answer is out of my control. For instance, with the internship I knew that God would do with my summer what would glorify him most, and if that happened to be the internship, I would spend my summer doing that. It’s so hard for me to discern my will from His, though. What am I going to do with my life? It’s not like someone can give me a simple “yes” or “no” answer. I know God has the potential to completely rearrange people’s lives, and if He ends up doing that with me, I know he will provide. That’s just a scary thought. But, my life is in His hands and I am ready for Him to do great things, whatever they are. Whatever it is, I pray He will be glorified in it all. He is worthy.

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

