Oh, the glory of it all!

eggs“I know that my Redeemer lives!” – Job 19:25. For 18 years I never understood the weight that Easter carried, just like I didn’t understand the awesomeness of Christmas. This is they day that matters. This is the most important day in the history of anything! Jesus, my Savior, my Redeemer, has conquered death! Not only has he conquered his literal death by rising today, three days later, but MY death. My sin. I now have a place with the Father. I am so undeserving but Jesus has made me righteous in my Father’s eyes. This is what it is ALL about. This is not just another day on the calendar. This is the day that changed it all. Oh, Jesus, what you have done for me.

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

