be calm, be calm.

downsized_0925091632i pulled up to my house in goose creek. about 3 seconds later the ice cream man also pulled up with his jovial tunes and sweets. my dad bought me this spiderman ice cream that dyed my mouth, tongue, and hands red.

one time when i was 5, i got a tasmanian devil ice cream from the ice cream man. i was so excited, but all of the sudden, my ice cream flew off of the stick and into the yard. i started crying and my mom told me if i didn’t stop crying, i’d have to go to my room. i didn’t stop crying. i had to go to my room. my mother and i reminisced over this today, and her response to me retelling this early childhood memory was “well, i told you i would and i followed through.” i will learn much from her when i have children.

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to be calm, be calm.

  1. laurengraham says:

    I ATE THE SAME SPIDERMAN ICE CREAM YESTERDAY SAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. katiembrewer says:

    BE CALM. BE CALM. I KNOW YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE BREAKING DOWN.

Leave a Reply

