sometimes

i make things that aren’t meant to be about jesus, about jesus. i do this with songs and i like to do it with books i’m reading. this is from jane eyre.

“I tired of the routine of eight years in one afternoon. I desired liberty; for liberty I gasped; for liberty I uttered a prayer; it seemed scattered on the wind then faintly blowing. I abandoned it and framed a humbler supplication; for change, stimulus: that petition, too, seemed swept off into vague space: ‘Then,’ I cried, half desperate, ‘grant me at least a new servitude!'”

About samantharainwater

I love teaching and learning and getting all the experiences I can out of this life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to sometimes

  1. katiembrewer says:

    Like. 😀

Leave a Reply

